Restricted Help

Only staff members can turn Restricted Mode Off
  1. Scroll to the bottom of any YouTube page and click the drop-down menu in the "Restricted Mode" section.
  2. Select the On or Off option to enable or disable this feature.

Turn Restricted Mode off:

  1. Scroll to the bottom of any YouTube page and click “Restricted Mode: On”.
  2. Next, click the “off” option.
  3. If you’ve locked Restricted Mode, you’ll be prompted to login and enter your username and password to confirm that you’d like to turn off Restricted Mode.
  4. Once you’ve successfully logged in, scroll to the bottom of the page to turn Restricted Mode off.

Stuck in Restricted Mode even after attempting to disable?

If you’ve entered your username and password and Restricted Mode remains enabled, then you may wish to contact your system administrator for additional assistance.